30 Day Music Challenge, Day 8.

Your favorite TV theme song. I love the theme to American Horror Story, it’s distinct and when the first season aired, that theme truly felt fresh but at the same time connecting it to the horror genre of the 2000’s. The theme for Stranger Things is awesome as well, very retrowave and fitting to the show. The 80’s is my clearly a weakness when it comes to music in general.

Still, no matter how much I like both of those two themes, neither is THE favorite. No, my all-time favorite theme song for a TV series comes from Twin Peaks. Nothing else in TV sounds quite like it and it brings back the best nostalgic vibes from the early 90’s. The eerie, soft stillness that instantly lets you know that behind all that beautiful nature, all is not well. It makes me want to re-watch Silence of The Lambs, Flatliners, Candyman and a lot of other 90’s movies. But most of all, I just want to get back to Twin Peaks. It’s at the top of the list of things to do.

Leave a comment