What’s your travel essentials?

We’re off to my visit boyfriend’s family and celebrate his brother from graduating upper secondary school (high school/college). They live a few hours away and we’re helping out with whatever we can and will stay a few nights. This means packing both regular clothes and dressed clothes plus make up. If you’re Scandinavian, you’re familiar with our graduations and the weather. We’re going to be outside the entire day, because it’s summer and it’s compulsory to be outdoors if it’s June, no matter rain storms, heat waves, snow or mosquitoes….

Since we’re staying with my boyfriend’s parents and the party is at their place, it will be easy to dress and just bring a few extra layers. But the hard part is makeup. Making it stick and look decent no matter the weather and still feel pretty. I won’t have time to mess around with a ton of products so I’m bringing my bare essentials which consist of:

cof

From top left:

Everyday Minerals Base Matte in Rosy Fair (0C)
Kryolan Translucent powder in TL1
MakeUpStore Microshadow in Pollution
Diesel Fuel for Life Edt for women (not makeup but still important)
ACO Face cream with 50 SPF
NYX Professional HD Eye shadow base
Wet ‘n Wild Megaliner
Real techniques tiny blending brush
Isadora Inliner Eyeliner
Small angled brush (no brand)
Sigma tapered blending brush E40 (FAV!)
Everyday minerals angled kabuki brush
Powder brush (no brand)

In the tiny bag: A headband for when applying makeup, some hair ties and a bobby pins.

…and I forgot a random black mascara and my Burt’s Bees lip balm. I’m leaving a lipstick out because I will forget to check it and reapply when necessary.

What makeup wouldn’t you want to be without when going out?

Leave a comment