Sign of life

Hello, is anyone still out there waiting for this blog to update? It is now Midsummer’s eve and finally possible for me to sit down and write a little. I might have mentioned earlier this year (?) that my desk situation at home was bad. A stunning antique piece that was not made for long periods of writing/editing/gaming and finally I gave in and switched it out for a modern desk. I wanted to do something entirely different with the decor. Start with clean walls and a clutter-free desk. Instead of decorate with stuff I wanted to play with lighting. I already had an RGB keyboard and a headset and love mood lighting so it wasn’t something too outlandish for being me. It took a few months of planning and saving up for but as of yesterday, I have a workspace again! There’s customizable LED’s all around, it’s like living in a mood ring and I never want to leave. This means I don’t have to surf on my phone as much and I can finally blog again.

Since my last post a lot has happened. I’ve listened to a lot of metal and industrial bands, went to see W.A.S.P. and spent 4 glorious days at Sweden Rock Festival. I finished my battle jacket and have let my band t-shirt obsession take over. Next week I’m going to see Arch Enemy and well… things are not too bad, even if we just entered an dreadful heatwave and I can’t wait for cooler weather. Until then, I’ll be sitting at my desk, behind the computer screen, with a fan in front of me and write about all the things I’ve been meaning to write about for the last year or so. So happy to be back!

4 Replies to “Sign of life”

    1. Thank you! Atm it’s mainly for editing in Photoshop and playing older horror games and smaller indie games. The build is almost ancient by now 🤣 but I’m planning on upgrading it this fall. Want to be able to play Cyberpunk and Silent Hill 2 (whenever they release it) .

      Like

  1. Hey there, ghost vistor here most of the time, just posting to let you know I really enjoy your blog, your posts and occasionnal ramblings 🖤 Please continue as long as you enjoy it, us ghosties may not always comment, but we are here and loving what you do 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 🖤 It makes me so happy to hear you still enjoy the blog! I’m completely fine with ghosties but would totally get if most of my readers disappear when it’s months between my posts 😋

      Like

Leave a comment