A new kind of Geek

In my search for new music to listen to I found something else about a month back, an obsession with grungy, burgundy/plum/bruised eye shadow. It haven’t faded and today I decided to finally order some new eye shadows. Since I’m kind of lazy and have a tendency to go back to what I’ve always been wearing, I haven’t tried any “new” brands except for NYX in over 4 years and no other color on my eyelids but smokey black. Sometimes with glitter on it but more often just black with greyish or mauve tones and some white to get better smoke.

After hours and hours of research (the Youtube-vortex, it’s a thing) I decided on Makeup Geek, to join all the crazies with skills like real MUA’s and get some of those pan thingies. Don’t worry, I kinda understood that I would need some sort of storage for them as well. Since it got much cheaper than expected I threw in a tiny brush from Spectrum, a brand I haven’t seen before and I’m in desperate need for more small brushes.

Now there’s nothing left to do but wait. And watch a million tutorials just to realize how much I’m going to mess up with this endeavor. But I am looking forward to some new colors and a new black eye shadow too! This could be the start of yet another addiction…
makeupgeek_spectrum2

From left to right:
Makeup Geek Duochrome Eyeshadow pan – Secret Garden
Makeup Geek Eyeshadow pan – Corrupt
Makeup Geek Eyeshadow pan – Curfew
Makeup Geek Eyeshadow pan – Cherry Cola
Makeup Geek Eyeshadow pan – Bitten
Makeup Geek Travel Vault
Spectrum A13 Short ‘N’ Sweet Short Smudge Brush

4 Replies to “A new kind of Geek”

Leave a Reply

