I made something!

I wrote about tote bags yesterday and how I wanted something smaller, for when you’re not shopping for groceries and that it seems hard to find anywhere. By chance, my mother suggested going to to the fabric store today (it’s 45 mins by car into absolutely nowhere but it’s the closest and biggest one around) and I both found a piece of amazing fabric and new corset lacing. Making a tiny tote out of zombie newspaper felt impossible to resist and so far I feel very happy about the result. I kind of just winged the design, using a plastic bag in a size that was fitting for reference and it looks decent and fits nicely in my purse. It will be interesting to see if it will hold up, in that case, I’m gonna make some more.

 

 

5 Replies to “I made something!”

    1. Thanks! I’m going to fill up a few water bottles tomorrow and test it with, just to make sure the seams are steady. I like things that actually can survive the zombie apocalypse *bad puns flying everywhere*.

      But so far, so good!

      Like

Leave a Reply

