Finish what I started: Reading challenge

I normally read a lot. But I’ve ended up in a rut and instead of turning to a book I tend to hit the refresh button on social media and forums  a little too much lately and it needs to stop! That’s why I’m going to challenge myself into a Finish what I started: Redaing Challenge. I chose 10 books at home that I need to finish before Midsummer’s Eve, starting today. It’s one month away and I have a lot of time on my hands until then which made it a good time frame. Why? Because I find myself wanting more books but I already have stacks of unfinished ones, all of these 10 books are started on but for some reason left unfinished, not because they aren’t good but just because of my restlessness.

Here’s what I’m going to keep myself busy with:
cof
(From top to bottom with translated titles)

Människohamn / Harbour by John Ajvide Lindqvist.
Miss Peregrines hem för besynnerliga barn: Spökstaden / Hollow City: The Second Novel of Miss Peregrine’s Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs.
The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K. Rowling.
Trigger Warning by Neil Gaiman.
Rant by Chuck Palahniuk.
Stjärnfall by Lars Wilderäng (Translation unavailable but the title is Shooting Star and circles a dystopian, post-apocalyptic Sweden)
Slutet på Mr. Y/ End of Mr. Y by Scarlett Thomas
Rörelsen: Den andra platsen by John Ajvide Lindqvist (Translation unavailable but the title is The Movement: The second place and it’s a horror novel set in Stockholm during the 80’s)
Nattens cirkus/The Night Circus by Erin Morganstern
Konsten att vara kvinna/ How to be a Woman by Caitlin Moran

I’ve decided to read them in the following order and will update as soon as I’m done with every title:

  1. The tales of Beedle the Bard
  2. Stjärnfall (Shooting Star)
  3. Rörelsen (The Movement)
  4. Trigger Warning
  5. End of Mr. Y
  6. Rant
  7. Hollow City
  8. Harbour
  9. Night Circus
  10. How to be a woman
2 Replies to “Finish what I started: Reading challenge”

Leave a Reply

