A sad playlist

Loss is extra ordinary, heart breaking and it takes you by surprise every time. This is not going to be a too long, in depth post about losing someone you love, it’s just a small update about what I’m dealing with right now. We’ve had a death in the family, it was sudden and it’s still hard to grasp. It’s as if the time stops for a moment and nothing is quite the same, at the same time everything is just like it was before.

I live in my own little world and process things through music rather than talking, it’s pretty much what I’m doing right now. This time a lot of the music is instrumental, from movies I love or from my favorite TV shows.

The best Californication moment I know.

That time Nick Cave was played in Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.

One of my favorite Swedish series is Jordskott, for some reason this mainstream song from the show has stuck to my head. But the children’s song is is simply beautiful.

Mr. Robot is like the masterpiece of an emotional roller coaster.

In Flames – Värmlandsvisan

American Horror Story and Stevie Nicks. In the Hotel season, some lovely goth music is played, like Spellbound and Tear you apart.

And of course, Stevie and Practical Magic.

 

 

6 Replies to “A sad playlist”

Leave a Reply

