Bad hair days.

My mind is a bit scattered today and I feel like I want to write something but I can’t really make up my mind about what.

My thought with this blog is for it to not just revolve around fashion (even though I love writing about it) but other parts of my darker lifestyle as well. You know…Blood, gore and absinthe. The fashion challenge was a great because it served me a subject, easy enough to get me started every day. But now I kind of just let the fingers run aimlessly across the keys. 

When I have a bad hair day, like yesterday, I just put on a cap. How do you do when you have a bad writing day? No matter how you try it just doesn’t seem to work, when all you scribble down seem to be another fantastic example of a bad hair day?

sdr

To make it easy today I decided to shamelessly steal a list of questions from Tumblr. Feel free to do the same.

1. What are your 3 favorite human names?
Eira, Disalv and Loke.
Eira has been my favorite female name since I read a book series about a witch in the 17:th century when I was about 7. It’s a fantastic historic novel series for children in Swedish by Camilla Gripe. Disalv is a female name I’ve found in literature about runes. Loke (known worldwide as Loki) is a god from Norse mythology.

2. Do you prefer salty or sweet snacks?
Depends on my mood. But I could probably live on nachos and home made guacamole.

3. What is your favorite board or card game?
Even though I’m a big fan of Cards against Humanity and Mansions of Madness, I’d have to say Trivial Pursuit. I love that game.

4. Do you prefer root beer or cream soda?
Neither of those are very common in Sweden and I’m not a fan of soda, but prefer root beer to cream soda any day. But from time to time I drink unhealthy amounts of an energy drink called Powerking Added.

5. What are your favorite jelly bean flavors?
Cherry and Coconut, no contest.

6. Are you more religious or spiritual?
Definitely spiritual, but being raised atheist has left me a little skeptical.

7. Do you prefer reading a paper book or tablet?
Books! Real paper, that lovely smell, the cracking backs. Books…

8. What are your 3 favorite phone apps?
The main reasons for me to have a smart phone is 1.) my bank app, 2.) Swish, easy instant money transfer between people and 3.) Mobile bank Identification which let me sign different actions that require higher security regarding personal information. Like money transfers, doing my taxes, change of address and so on. And now I felt very grown up and boring.

Three fun, almost as necessary apps: 1.) Spotify for endless amounts of music without commercial breaks, 2.) Instagram for all kinds of lovely pictures to look at and 3.) Netflix for watching extreme amounts of shows anywhere, anytime.

9. What is your favorite home cooked meal?
Mom’s lasagna, boyfriend’s potstickers or my own scones (yes, I can have them for dinner, no problem). Too delicious to decide!

10. Which movie’s wardrobe would you most like to wear for a day?
The ones from Underworld or Franklyn!

 

Leave a Reply

