Adventure weekend!

So yesterday we went up way too early and took a drive to a city a few hours from our little small town. I love our mini road trips, we sing our hearts out to badly chosen songs on burned CD’s (Yes, I still do that. No, no one else does.) and usually have the best time. This Saturday was no exception and most day was spent shopping.

I found some more makeup from NYX, the Soft matte lip cream in the shade Transylvania that I’ve been looking at for a while and it was actually surprisingly good, especially since I got the marvelous idea of putting it on in a moving car, on the highway, I didn’t drive. The result is to be viewed somewhat filtered below. It got messy for a while but cleaned up pretty nicely around the lips. My eyebrow got some lip thing on it too (you know it’s a bumpy ride when you get lipstick on your forehead) and didn’t wanna cooperate after that, but who cares?

I also bought the Jumbo eye pencil in the shade Milk, it looked so fun and crayon-like that I couldn’t resist. Apparently, it doubles as an eye shadow, have not tried that yet though. But it’s soft, almost creamy and stayed on my waterline nicely through the night.

2 Replies to “Adventure weekend!”

    1. It’s a lovely color! I know some people have had issues with it getting a bit patchy an I agree but it’s fairly easy to build it to a solid hue. If you’re not in a moving vehicle that is =P

      I tried out the Milk as an eye shadow today and LOVED how easy it blended. It’s going to be interesting to see how well it sits on throughout the day.

      Like

Leave a Reply

