Day 29 Favorite Brand

When I think of some sort of favorite fashion brand it doesn’t necessarily need to be what I buy the most of but rather what I take the most inspiration from.

I’m opportunistic when I shop and try to see beyond the gothy logo, prefer quality and (this one is extremely hard when it comes to goth fashion) environmentally and ethically sustainable brands. I buy as much as I can second hand, love small Etsy businesses and try to incorporate sustainable outdoor brands like Fjällräven (means Arctic Fox) and Patagonia with my everyday wear. But when it comes to alternative fashion and being a source for inspiration, if I’m only allowed to pick one favorite, it has to be RITUAL. Their clothing lines are amazing, the entire idea with Slow Fashion, lifetime guarantees and sustainability is wonderful. Their pricing, somewhat intimidating, but the drool factor is extreme.

Leave a Reply

