Black Budget Basics

I got a few gift cards for Christmas at stores that sell regular clothes, places I usually buy my basics. I spent what was left on them today and ordered this:

Knitted crop sweater, oversize
Black tee with mesh top
Black basic tee
Black tee with lace top

…And monster slippers!

A basic tee were on my list of pieces I need to prioritize and my wardrobe really need a refill on regular black clothes as well. But I just had to get the slippers too. Our floors are so cold during winter and all my good, thick knitted socks are worn out which made it feel totally appropriate to splurge a little. After all, I got 4 basic pieces too and not just the one. Own money spent: Zero.

Stay Curious
Septicemia

4 Replies to “Black Budget Basics”

Leave a Reply

